2016 Surf Boat Interstate Crews Named

Congratulations to the crews selected in the NSW Surfboat Interstate Team to compete on Friday 19 February at Shellharbour, NSW.

2016 NSW Surfboat Interstate Team


North Cronulla SLSC Purdies
Adam Purdie (S)
Christian Ruhen
Blake Eason
Karl Cleary
Darcy Smith

U23 Men

Avalon Beach SLSC Pinkies
Nathan Wellings (S)
Tom Curnow
Matt Mayall
Nick Sampson
Andrew Bright

U23 Women

Palm Beach SLSC Pumas
Stephen Cox (S)
Kate Molloy
Alison Olmstead
Emily-Jane Recny
Georgia McCarthy


Palm Beach SLSC Project
Peter Spence (S)
Ant Serventi
Mike O'Neill
Charlie Marriott
Scott Keenan

Open Men

Palm Beach SLSC Pidgeons
Peter Spence (S)
James Raleigh
Kurt Spencer
Oliver Archibald
Tom Webster

Open Women

Palm Beach SLSC Patriots
Peter Spence (S)
Verity Boulton
Lucy Polkinghorne
Alex Tyrrell
Elly Reynolds

Team Management

Greg Heard - Queenscliff SLSC


  • U23 Men Avalon Beach SLSC Pinkies racing at the recent Manly Surfboat Carnival (Credit: Bill Sheridan)
  • Palm Beach SLSC Sweep, Peter Spence

Fri 29 Jan 2016