Club Funding in Community Building Partnership Program

Through the NSW Government’s 2012-13 Community Building Partnership program, funding has been directed to 11 Surf Life Saving Clubs to support their infrastructure projects.

Successful Clubs in the 2012-13 Community Building Partnership Program

Surf Life Saving NSW would like to thank the NSW Government and the State Members of Parliament who played an active role in granting funding in their electoral distracts to 11 Surf Life Saving Clubs worth $307,628 through the 2012-2013 Community Building Partnership (CBP) Program.

This funding has been provided to support infrastructure projects and recognises the important contribution that Surf Life Saving Clubs make to local communities.

Pittwater Electorate (Rob Stokes, MP)
* Avalon Beach SLSC – Renovation of the building ($36,500)

Swansea Electorate (Garry Edwards, MP)
* Caves Beach SLSC – Upgrade to the SLSC ($43,000)
* Redhead SLSC – Refurbishment of kitchen ($60,430)

Tweed Electorate (Geoff Provest, MP)
* Cabarita Beach SLSC – Construction of a whale watching platform ($16,289)

Myall Lakes Electorate (Stephen Bromhead, MP)
* Forster SLSC – Replacement of dilapidated windows ($15,000)

Terrigal Electorate (Chris Hartcher, MP)
* Macmasters Beach SLSC – Upgrading of electrical wiring and lighting ($20,000)
* North Avoca SLSC – Erecting a new storage facility shed at clubhouse ($34,558)

Bega Electorate (Andrew Constance, MP)
* Moruya SLSC – Construction of disabled access and upgrade of facilities ($10,000)

Manly Electorate (Mike Baird, MP)
* North Steyne SLSC – Upgrading of access by installing security system ($28,206)
* Queenscliff SLSC – Upgrade of storage shed ($30,000)

Member for Wyong (Darren Webber, MP)
* Soldiers Beach SLSC – Construction of a new storage facility ($13,645)

Applications for the next round of funding will be open in the coming months and Surf Life Saving NSW will promote this through Club mail. Public advertisements and State Members of Parliament will also call for applications within their electoral districts.

Fri 17 May 2013