Surf Life Saving NSW Swim Between The Flags

News

Lifesaving

Friday, 16 Aug 2019

Volunteer surf lifesavers assisted in the three-day search for a 42-year-old man who was reported missing from Gillards Beach on the NSW Far South Coast on Wednesday 14 August.

Far South Coast

Surf Sports

Monday, 12 Aug 2019

NSW Surf Life Saving clubs continued their outstanding records in the pool at the Australian Pool Rescue Championships on the weekend.

Various

General

Saturday, 10 Aug 2019

Hazardous surf conditions are forecast for the NSW coastline from Saturday 10 August and throughout the weekend.

Various

General

Friday, 09 Aug 2019

Avalon Beach SLSC, Collaroy SLSC and South Curl Curl SLSC have joined forces to support and raise funds for OneEighty and Gotcha4Life by running a 24-hour row. 

Sydney Northern Beaches

Surf Sports

Tuesday, 06 Aug 2019

The state’s best surfing lifesavers took advantage of great conditions on the weekend for the 2019 Midford Board Riding Championships.

Various

Members

Tuesday, 06 Aug 2019

'Service Above Self’ is the motto of Rotary and on Saturday night Surf Life Saving NSW Director of Education Tony Waller was among 24 emergency service workers honoured at the 2019 Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards.

Illawarra

Surf Sports

Tuesday, 06 Aug 2019

Final preparations are underway for Team NSW’s trip north to the Gold Coast to take on the rest of the country at the Australian Pool Rescue and Interstate Championships.

Lifesaving

Monday, 05 Aug 2019

A rock fisherman is lucky to be alive, thanks to a lifejacket and a fast response by volunteer lifesavers from Kiama Surf Life Saving Club.

South Coast

Lifesaving

Thursday, 01 Aug 2019

Hazardous surf conditions are forecast for the NSW coastline from Friday 2 August and throughout the weekend.

Sydney

Surf Sports

Wednesday, 31 Jul 2019

Decent three-to-four-foot swell and favourable winds are forecast for this weekend’s 2019 Midford NSW Board Riding Championships at North Narrabeen.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Showing 1 - 10 of 793

Pages