Surf Life Saving NSW Swim Between The Flags

News

Lifesaving

Monday, 05 Aug 2019

A rock fisherman is lucky to be alive, thanks to a lifejacket and a fast response by volunteer lifesavers from Kiama Surf Life Saving Club.

South Coast

Lifesaving

Thursday, 01 Aug 2019

Hazardous surf conditions are forecast for the NSW coastline from Friday 2 August and throughout the weekend.

Sydney

Surf Sports

Wednesday, 31 Jul 2019

Decent three-to-four-foot swell and favourable winds are forecast for this weekend’s 2019 Midford NSW Board Riding Championships at North Narrabeen.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Surf Sports

Monday, 29 Jul 2019

Australian athletes have taken out all top 10 positions in the 22nd Hawaiian Molokai to Oahu Paddleboard race this morning with half of those hailing from NSW Surf Life Saving clubs.

Members

Friday, 26 Jul 2019

Seven NSW surf lifesavers will attend the 2019 Surf Life Saving Australia National Leaders’ Masterclass, the annual leadership and development program for members who hold a senior leadership role in the organisation.

General

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019

On Saturday July 20 a woman and her two children, aged 8 and 15, were rescued by an off-duty Lifeguard after being washed off the rocks at Fingal Bay, near Port Stephens.

Hunter

Surf Sports

Friday, 19 Jul 2019

Surf Life Saving NSW is pleased to announce the 2019 Interstate Pool Rescue Team. NSW athletes will travel to Queensland in August for the annual representative competition.

Various

Lifesaving

Wednesday, 17 Jul 2019

This weekend thousands of music fans and holidaymakers are expected to descend on Byron Bay for the annual Splendour in The Grass music festival.

Far North Coast

Surf Sports

Monday, 15 Jul 2019

The Surf Life Saving NSW Pool Rescue Championships brought together almost 450 lifesavers on the weekend for the 11th year of competition.

Various

Lifesaving

Thursday, 11 Jul 2019

The body of a rock fisher who was swept off rocks at a notorious rock fishing black-spot near Snapper Point on the Central Coast has been recovered after an extensive four-day search.

Hunter

Showing 31 - 40 of 816

Pages