Lifesaving

Friday, 28 Sep 2018

As volunteer surf lifesavers raise the flags on a new patrol season, a report on coastal drowning deaths shows a worrying increase in fatalities during 2017/18.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Saturday, 26 Jan 2019

Manly LSC and Freshwater SLSC are hosting the perfect 2019 Australia Day weekend across two beaches. 

Sydney Northern Beaches

Thursday, 24 Jan 2019

The Youth Pathway Cup (YPC) is back after a successful launch in 2018!

Sydney Northern Beaches

Sunday, 20 Jan 2019

Manly LSC presents the annual 7News Nipper Nats to be held at Manly Beach on Sunday 20 January 2019.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Lifesaving

Tuesday, 21 Aug 2018

Despite the best efforts of emergency services a man has drowned after getting into difficulty while surfing on Sydney’s Northern Beaches on Tuesday.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Saturday, 18 Aug 2018

Avalon Beach Surf Club Rowers will row for 24 hours raising awareness and funds for charities, ONE EIGHTY and GOTCHA4LIFE.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Saturday, 28 Apr 2018

The Chieftain Challenge is a series of short, sharp swim and run legs starting at Mona Vale basin and finishing at Warriewood Surf Life Saving Club.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Members

Tuesday, 10 Apr 2018

Beachgoers at Bilgola on Sydney’s Northern Beaches on Sunday were fortunate enough to be part of history as Australia’s oldest active lifesaver bade farewell to his patrol for the final time.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018

North Steyne SLSC is hosting their 20th Annual Ocean Swim on Sunday 25 March.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Lifesaving

Monday, 26 Feb 2018

Two off-duty surf lifesavers who assisted in the successful resuscitation of a swimmer at Shelly Beach on Sydney’s Northern Beaches have been recognised for their efforts as January’s winners of the NSW Rescue of the Month Award.

Sydney Northern Beaches

Pages