



Circular 3622 **Released October 2019**

2019 SLSNSW INTERBRANCH CHAMPIONSHIPS OFFICIALS NOMINATION FORM 2nd CALL

Attention: Branch Directors of Surf Sports, Surf Sports Officials, Branch Secretaries/CEO

Actioned by: Surf Sports Officials wishing to nominate for the 2019 SLSNSW Interbranch Championships

October 30 2019 Date:

Contact: Jake Lynch, Sports Officer

Phone: (02) 9471 8000

Email: jlynch@surflifesaving.com.au

Summary	This circular is calling for nominations from all currently licensed sports officials for the 2019 SLSNSW Interbranch Championships
Action	Complete information online through <u>Jot Form</u> by 11pm Sunday 10 November 2019

Surf Life Saving New South Wales (SLSNSW) is calling for nominations from all currently licensed Surf Sports Officials for positions relating to the carnival below:

Event	Date	Location	
Interbranch Championships	7 & 8 December	Bulli SLSC, Illawarra	

All nominations for Official positions should be made at:

https://form.jotform.co/SurfLifeSavingNSW/2019-nsw-interbranch-championships-

Nominations close 11pm, Sunday 10 November 2019

Nominations should include details of the preferred roles you would like to fulfil at the event, with two (2) preferences listed in priority order – best endeavors will be made to position Officials as per their preferences but positions are limited.

The appointment of Officials will be made after the close of nominations and an appointment letter will be issued to successful officials by Friday 15 November 2019. Appointments will also be posted on the Interbranch Event Webpage:

https://www.surflifesaving.com.au/events/2019-nsw-interbranch-championships

It is also recommended that Officials complete the medical form at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/medform

Completion of this form is not mandatory but is strongly encouraged. You need not complete form if no changes have been made from previous form.

This form is part of our duty of care to our officials and their welfare and will not be used for any other purpose other than having some medical and health information readily available on site if an incident or accident was to occur.

The normal dress for officials at competitions shall be shorts or pants accompanied by, a 2018/2019 SLSNSW Country/State Championship shirt.

2019 SURF LIFE SAVING NSW INTERBRANCH CHAMPIONSHIPS						
Position	Official	Branch				
	CHAMPIONSHIP PANEL	'				
Championship Referee	Michael Bate	SNB				
Deputy Referee	Garry Howe	NC				
Water Referee	Carlo Villanti	SYD				
Beach Referee	Mark Mackenzie	SNB				
Bulli SLSC Liaison	Paul Hennessey	ILL				
SLSNSW	Don Van Keimpema	SLSNSW				
	SAFETY					
Safety & Emergency	Peter Hogarth	ILL				
Management Coordinators (SEMC)	Andrew Martin	NC				
First Aid Coordinator	Bulli SLSC TBA					
Communications Coordinator	Sonya van Keimpema	CC				
	APPEALS					
Appeals Comm Panel	Ian Goode OAM	SYD				
	John Watson AM	FNC				
	Simon Moriarty ARGG	SNB				
	COMMUNICATIONS					
Radio Coordinator	Sonya van Keimpema					
Official Recorder	Wendy Walsh	CC				
Official Recorder	Robyn Carr	CC				
Presentation Coordinator	Elaine Unger	CC				
Announcers	Greg Waddingham	ILL				
	Harold Marshall	CC				
	Ross Tester	SNB				
Video Operator	Richard Black	HUN				
	Shane Dowsett	HUN				
	POWERCRAFT / LOGISTICS					
Powercraft Area Coord	Ken Sellers	CC				
Powercraft Personnel (IRB/RWC) –	Bulli Surf Life Saving Club					
Gear & Equipment Coord	Keith Abraham	SNB				
Safety Scrutineer	John Wake	NC				
	WATER					
Chief Judge	Clive Higgins	HUN				
Course Supervisor	Melissa Gorgijovski	ILL				
Starters	Byron Dengate	ILL				
	Harry Klouzal	FNC				
Course Judge	Ron Hegarty	SYD				
Judges	Jan Hall	SC				
	Anthony Lanyon	ILL				
	Vacant					
	Vacant					
	Vacant					
	Vacant					
Recording Judge	Rhonda Lycett	SNB				
	Robyn Holt	SNB				
Marshalls	Carl Krucler	CC				
	Jason Murray	SYD				
Competitor Liaison Officer	David Unger	CC				

	BEACH SPRINTS / FLAGS	
Chief Judge	Carl Williams	III
Starters	Glenn Bywater	FSC
	Mark Thompson	ILL
	Marty Ward	ILL
	Norman Pittington	SYD
Judges	Allan Manning	ILL
	Stephen Price	SNB
	Vacant	
Recording Judge	Janine Fahey	SNB
	Vacant	
Marshall	Louis Tassone	SNB
	John Fahey	SNB
Competition Liaison Officer	John Meehan OAM	ILL