Skip to main content
Congratulations to the 29 athletes who have been selected for the 2016 Senior Performance Academy to be held next month at the Sydney Academy of Sport.

The emerging elite athletes from U15, U17, U19 and Opens will be given the opportunity to experience some of the country’s best high performance training and testing equipment with access to the top coaches in NSW, Jim Walker (North Bondi) and Scott McCartney (Cudgen Headland).

This program forms part of the Surf Life Saving NSW athlete development pathway and has potential to lead to selection in the state team.

The camp will be held at the Sydney Academy of Sport, Narrabeen from 11-13 November 2016 and will include training sessions with state coaches, technical analysis, education sessions and team building exercises.

Surf Life Saving NSW Sports Development Officer, Tim Piper says the athletes should make the most of this opportunity.

“Being selected in the Senior Performance Academy is a great stepping stone for NSW athletes looking to further their skills in the water,” Tim Piper said.

“It’s also great for the selected athletes to know previous participants have represented NSW and Australia so I’m sure if they continue to work hard they’ll be considered for further teams.”

Senior Performance Academy Athletes:

Under 15:

  • Charli Brown (North Curl Curl)

  • Hayley Smith (Cudgen Headland)

  • Kaimana Fittock (Bulli)

  • Kirsten Miller (Umina)

  • Lachlan Braddish (Umina)

  • Lachlan McLeod (Umina)

  • Zach Morris (Manly)

  • Zachary Roja (North Cronulla)

  • Zara Sharman (Bulli)

Under 17:

  • Anthea Warne (Cudgen Headland)

  • Chris King (Elouera)

  • Emily Eaves (Wanda)

  • Finn Flaherty (Avoca Beach)

  • Hamish Donkin (North Bondi)

  • Harry Armstrong (Avoca Beach)

  • Jake Evans (Elouera)

  • James Finn (Newport)

  • Jami Prowse (North Curl Curl)

  • Jaz Rodwell (Umina)

Under 19:

  • Beau Jeffries (Avoca Beach)

  • Caitlin Callahan (Byron Bay)

  • Jackson Borg (Newport)

  • Jy Timperley (Byron Bay)

  • Lachlan O'Reilly (Coffs Harbour)

  • Tayla Tullett (Newport)

  • Zak Van Dartel (Terrigal)


  • Lachlan Galea-Stacker (Elouera)

  • Madison Spencer (Newport)

  • Nathan Neale (Elouera)


Wednesday 19 October 2016