Skip to main content

Surf Life Saving NSW is pleased to confirm the selection of participants for the 2017 Development Network Program.

This exciting program is an annual event targeted at young lifesavers in the 18-25 age bracket who have been identified by their clubs and branches as having shown leadership potential.

Surf Life Saving NSW Members Services Officer and Program Coordinator Naomi Stevenson said she is looking forward to working with these emerging leaders next month.

“The Development Network Program is an excellent way for the participants to gain further understanding of Surf Life Saving and to undertake future roles in SLSNSW as young adults.

“One of the great strengths of the program is for participants to meet other like-minded people and build friendships across clubs and branches which will create strong bonds into the future,” she said when confirming the attendees on Wednesday.

Program participants are members of a diverse range of clubs across NSW with those selected heavily involved in all aspects of Surf Lifesaving including actively patrolling beaches, serving on club committees, competing in surf sports, and helping out with education and training.

During the packed three-day program which takes place in Sydney from November 17, the group will have fantastic networking opportunities, participate in workshops, personal development and attend talks by key speakers from both within and outside Surf Lifesaving.

2017 Development Network Program Participants:

Kate Blunn - Evans Head-Casino SLSC

Samuel Atkins - Brunswick SLSC

Taylor Durrant - Cabarita Beach SLSC

Isabella Reinke - Cabarita Beach SLSC

Aaron Flood - Broulee Surfers SLSC

Jack Griffiths - Broulee Surfers SLSC

Coco Aislabie - Nobbys SLSC

Hayden Enthaler - Austinmer SLSC

Jessica Massih - Austinmer SLSC

Kieran McKay - North Wollongong SLSC

Gemma Weidner - Coledale SLSC

Morgan Clarke - Woonona SLSC

Yasmine Ruttiman - Woolgoolga SLSC

Lachlan O'Reilly - Coffs Harbour SLSC

Joshua Ferris - Palm Beach SLSC

Molly Parker - North Steyne SLSC

Rebecca Cahill - Palm Beach SLSC

Danielle Edwards - North Steyne SLSC

Ella Rose Marshall - Bondi Surf Bathers LSC

Christopher Cooper - Bondi Surf Bathers LSC

Emily Harrison - Bronte SLSC

Mikaela Sutherland - Wanda SLSC

Callum Robinson - Coogee SLSC


Jake McDonald – Maroubra SLSC

Dilan Houston – Merewether SLSC

Fletcher Budd – Byron Bay SLSC

Zoe Heiniger – Byron Bay SLSC

Rosie Taliano – North Bondi SLSC

Tahl Collinson – Brunswick SLSC


Wednesday 4 October 2017