Skip to main content

The NSW Inflatable Rescue Boat team is preparing to mix it with the best this weekend when the Australian and Interstate IRB Championships kick off at Mollymook from 21-24 July.

The team was picked based on the strength of their performances during the Sharkskin NSW IRB Premiership series and the NSW Championships.

As expected, series winners Kiama Downs SLSC dominates the line-up, accounting for almost half of the squad. Eight individuals from the South Coast club, including three females and five males, were named at the conclusion of the Sharkskin NSW IRB Championships.

North Cronulla accounts for a further four members of the team, headlined by talented racers Kaitlynn Coglan, Lucy Green and Jessica Walmsley, while Premiership series runners up, Caves Beach and perennial contenders South Maroubra round out the 18-person squad with three members each.

The NSW Development Team was also named and is made up of some of the state’s best up-and-coming IRB racers. Terrigal, who claimed bronze at the IRB Premiership, make up half of the team, while Newport, Kiama Downs and Caves Beach also boast members.

NSW IRB State Team:

Oliver Kleyn – Caves Beach

Luke Warzecha – Caves Beach

Luke Walmsley – Caves Beach

Kathy Foster – Kiama Downs

Kirsty Honey – Kiama Downs

Rhianna Kevill – Kiama Downs

Nathan Foster – Kiama Downs

Aaron Commins – Kiama Downs

Blair Joynson – Kiama Downs

Brad Honey – Kiama Downs

Aidan Hazell – Kiama Downs

Kaitlynn Coglan – North Cronulla

Lucy Green – North Cronulla

Jessica Walmsley – North Cronulla

Luke Webb – North Cronulla

William Shaddock – South Maroubra

Kai Jones – South Maroubra

Tara Georgas – South Maroubra

Development Team:

Samantha Hallett – Caves Beach

Elke Wallace-Smith – Caves Beach

Liam Kleyn – Caves Beach

Flynn Wallace-Smith – Caves Beach

Jeremy Kevill – Kiama Downs

Bradley Falzon – Kiama Downs

Ella Cleal-Cook – Kiama Downs

Keelan Smith – Newport

Nicholas Singh – Newport

Laura Tierney – Terrigal

Emma Gunasinghe – Terrigal

Bronte Bagala – Terrigal

Rose Beynon – Terrigal

Josh Stephens – Terrigal

Jacob Curcio – Terrigal

Omar Al-Khayat – Terrigal

Jayden Redfern – Terrigal

Grace Morley – Terrigal

Wednesday 20 July 2022