Skip to main content
It’s almost time to celebrate the commitment and heroic actions of the season’s most outstanding volunteer surf lifesavers at the 2017 Surf Life Saving NSW Awards of Excellence, proudly presented by Stramit Building Products.

Every year our members are officially recognised for their hard work and dedication to Surf Life Saving in NSW. This year’s night of nights will be held at The Hilton Hotel Sydney on Saturday 5 August in what promises to be a spectacular evening.

More than 150 surf lifesavers achieved success at their Branch awards and will be in the running to be crowned the top surf lifesaver in their respective award category. See list of finalists below.

A total of 22 awards will be presented on the night in portfolios including Education, Member Services, Lifesaving, and Surf Sports. Concluding the evening will be overall honours including Surf Lifesaver of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Branch and Club of the Year gongs.

The voice of the Awards as Master of Ceremonies will be Channel Nine presenter, Erin Molan.

Surf Life Saving NSW President David Murray says the finalists should be extremely proud of what they achieved throughout the 2016/17 season.

“These surf lifesavers deserve all the recognition and it’s a credit to them and their club that they are on the verge of being a recipient of these prestigious state level awards,” Mr Murray said.

“I encourage all NSW surf lifesavers to come along and celebrate the outstanding achievements of their fellow members at what promises to be another fantastic night.”

Download the 2017 Awards of Excellence Finalists.

For the event details and to purchase tickets visit Tickets close 11pm Friday 28 July.


Wednesday 19 July 2017