Skip to main content

The Strategic Leadership Program offers the opportunity for members from all areas of the organisation to participate in a jam-packed weekend of fun and self-development, taking part in a first-of-its-kind leadership program designed to deliver real impact throughout Surf Life Saving NSW.

The three-day event will combine short, sharp education sessions with future-focused workshops to build participants’ knowledge, skills and confidence, whilst also engaging them to reflect upon what the organisation needs from its leaders. The outcome of this program will inform a roadmap for skilled, effective and passionate leaders into the future.

The program will be held at the National College of Indigenous Excellence in Sydney from Friday 13 to Sunday 15 December 2019.

2019 Strategic Leadership Program Participants

  • Leanne Manning, Fingal Rovers SLSC

  • Conor Greasley, Cudgen Headland SLSC

  • Samuel Atkins, Brunswick SLSC

  • Simon Ceglinski, Brunswick SLSC

  • Rebecca Austin, Pacific Palms SLSC

  • Coco Aislabie, Nobbys SLSC

  • Kate Dash, Cooks Hill SLSC

  • Joel Houghton, Avoca Beach SLSC

  • Martin Drake, Ocean Beach SLSC

  • Nicola Goodwin, Ocean Beach SLSC

  • Nicolien Yates, Umina Beach SLSC

  • Peta Howlett, Umina Beach SLSC

  • Simon Cusack, Umina Beach SLSC

  • Mollie Murphy, Umina Beach SLSC

  • Melinda Rahme, North Palm Beach SLSC

  • Saskia Clarke, Whale Beach SLSC

  • Sean Flynn, Narrabeen Beach SLSC

  • Emily Buckle, Dee Why SLSC

  • Jack Watt, North Steyne SLSC

  • Sarah Lally, North Steyne SLSC

  • Nicola Schlitz Welsh, Tamarama SLSC

  • Roslyn Manuel, Clovelly SLSC

  • Fraser Baird, Maroubra SLSC

  • Frédéric Testard, Maroubra SLSC

  • Gabriela Quintana, Maroubra SLSC

  • Karen Byron, Wanda SLSC

  • Aliesha Quill, North Wollongong SLSC

  • Kylie Fountain, Wollongong City SLSC

  • Kate Balding, Coledale SLSC

  • Daren Weidner, Coledale SLSC

  • Bradley Dawson, Kiama SLSC

  • Kylie Strong, Kiama Downs SLSC

  • Natalie Browning, Broulee Surfers SLSC

  • Anthony Nagle, Tathra SLSC

  • Loretta Chapple, Tathra SLSC

  • Ann Smith, Pambula SLSC


Friday 22 November 2019